Walnut
Walnut

First name: MICHAEL
Last Name: LANGROCK
City: SANTA CRUZ
State: California
Zip/Postal Code: 95064
Focus: Repair
I have extensively repaired instruments in the past but I am an amateur. I was hoping for guidance on a project I just acquired. After years in the workforce, I have returned to higher learning and I am in a dorm room at University. With Covid, things are very restrictive and I needed a hobby to keep me occupied.

I acquired this guitar because the price was cheaper than it would have cost for me to buy all the solid woods and build it from scratch. I don't have much money and in no way can afford to pay someone to repair this guitar.

Back and Sides: AAA grade solid East Indian Rosewood or Pau Ferro
Soundboard: Master (AAAA) grade Western Red Cedar
Headplate: East Indian Rosewood
Bridge: East Indian Rosewood
Neck and headpiece: Paraguayan Red Cedar
Neck reinforcement: Ebony
Fingerboard: Master (AAAA) grade Ebony
Binding: Algarrobo
Rosette: Hand made in Russia
Tuners: Schaller Hauser Luxury Gold Tuners with White buttons
Finish: Nitrocellulose lacquer, and French polished top

https://www.classicalguitarra.com/

The ES in the model number represents its luthier Emiliano Sanabria.

Upon initial inspection, I have identified a number of issues and would like advice as to the best course of action and perhaps some instruction is necessary.

Top is appearing corduroy. There are 4 cracks. Three on the back and one on the top.

The bridge appears to be lifting along the edges.

Internal bracing appears to be in an odd configuration that I have not encountered before. It seems to be a variation on fan bracing. The bracing appears to be sound at this point but odd. Along the top crack, it runs along the grain under the bracing. When I say under it is because that part of the bracing does not touch the top, it has humps built into the design. I obviously have to check all the bracing with feeler gauges.