Official Luthiers Forum!

Solely owned and operated by Lance Kragenbrink
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:17 pm


All times are UTC - 5 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: uccnc settings?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 8:00 pm 
Offline
Mahogany
Mahogany
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 11:15 pm
Posts: 69
First name: Brandon
Last Name: Feils
City: PHOENIX
State: AZ
Zip/Postal Code: 85016-6417
Country: United States
Focus: Build
Hey guys, I'm finally gettting around to setting up my router and I'm having some problems setting up uccnc. Can some of you uccnc users share your axis configuration settings?
I'm using a uc300 into a mx3660 with 312oz nema 23 motors. Thanks guys


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: uccnc settings?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:51 pm 
Offline
Koa
Koa
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 12:17 pm
Posts: 665
City: Escondido
State: CA
Zip/Postal Code: 92029
Country: USA
Focus: Build
Status: Semi-pro
FWIW I was never able to get uccnc to work on a Widow 10. I got NO assistance from the developer. He insisted HE had it working on his machine, so that was that. When I posted my issue on cnczone he flamed my post.

YMMV.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: uccnc settings?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 11:16 pm 
Offline
Mahogany
Mahogany
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 11:15 pm
Posts: 69
First name: Brandon
Last Name: Feils
City: PHOENIX
State: AZ
Zip/Postal Code: 85016-6417
Country: United States
Focus: Build
That sucks, I've heard their support is kinda crappy. I kept Windows 7 on my computer because I didn't trust when they said it'll run on Windows 10.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: uccnc settings?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 4:51 pm 
Offline
Contributing Member
Contributing Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:59 am
Posts: 1904
Location: Rochester Michigan
I'm using UCCNC on a machine of mine but my settings won't help you out. What in particular are you having trouble with?

_________________
http://www.birkonium.com CNC Products for Luthiers
http://banduramaker.blogspot.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: uccnc settings?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:56 pm 
Offline
Mahogany
Mahogany
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 11:15 pm
Posts: 69
First name: Brandon
Last Name: Feils
City: PHOENIX
State: AZ
Zip/Postal Code: 85016-6417
Country: United States
Focus: Build
Thanks Andy, I actually just came to update and say I think I got it figured out. I was having a hard time with setting the steps per unit. The problem was, depending on what i had it set at the motors sounded almost like they were grinding. I brought in a xml file from leadshine and that seemed to get rid of it although I'm not sure why it worked. now I can change the steps per unit and it sounds good and runs smooth.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
phpBB customization services by 2by2host.com