All times are UTC - 5 hours

Forum rules

Be nice, no cussin and enjoy!

Post subject: First Post
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:48 pm 
Walnut
Walnut

Howdy, I'm Rich Middendorf.

Having lurked on this forum for the last six months or so, I figured it was time to say hello. I live in Manhattan in a small apartment, so I often drool at your workspaces. And I am just amazed at the craftsmanship and creativity of the members of this forum. I'm in the market for a house in the country now and hopefully I will have a shop of my own within the year.

For your amusement and maybe horror, I've posted a link to photos of the project I've been working on for about 8 months. I rebuilt an old 1910 Lyon & Healy student grade guitar in my bedroom—much to the dismay of my very tolerant wife. I learned most of what I needed thanks to your generous sharing of knowledge. I learn something new every time I visit the OLF.

In any case, I welcome any and all opinions, good and bad. That's how you learn.

Thanks again for letting me view your artistry from afar.

Photo link: http://web.mac.com/middas/iWeb/Site/GuitarRepair.html

Post subject: Re: First Post
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:29 pm 
Koa
Koa

Hi Rich , i thought I would say hello since we are neighbors ( practicly that is ) my name is jody , I live about 60 miles north of manhatten in orange county ... right now its a buyers paradise if your looking for a house around here ! I might even sell you mine ! LOL seriously there are alot of homes forsale , many people live here and commute , as I am about ten minutes from the train station!
welcome to the forum, your work looks nice ... and your wife must be a saint! Jody

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 9:02 pm 
Old Growth Brazilian Rosewood
Old Growth Brazilian Rosewood

First name: Hesh
Last Name: Breakstone
City: Ann Arbor
State: Michigan
Rich nice job on the restoration and welcome to the OLF!!!

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 9:57 pm 
Koa
Koa

First name: Dave
Last Name: Fifield